Five Animals Frolics Qigong | Wu Xin Qi | 五禽戏

A wonderful and simple exercise for people of all ages to improve both physical and mental health and wellbeing.
Qi = Energy, Gong = Movement – Qigong is an ancient Chinese Health practice that coordinates breathing patterns with movement, to maintain and improve health and wellbeing. Qigong uses deep breathing, meditation, and slow circular movement to increase and balance the vital energy – Qi.
This full, 13 minute health qigong sequence includes practices for the elements of Wood, Fire, Earth, Metal and Water and their associated organs and meridians.

TIGER | Element : Wood | Organ : Liver
DEER | Element : Water | Organ : Kidney
BEAR | Element : Earth | Organ : Spleen
MONKEY | Element : Fire | Organ : Heart
TIGER | Element : Metal | Organ : Lung

Wu Qin Xi (五禽戏) – The Five Animal Frolics can be regarded as the earliest form of Medical Qigong in Chinese history, dating back to Eastern Han Dynasty (25-220).

Find our online yoga and qigong classes at Visit website
Added on April 15th, 2020
Last updated: April 18th, 2020